Blogs Worth Taking a Look at…

I am very honoured because Philb81 has tagged me in his wonderful blog Classroom201X as one of his 10 blogs worth taking a look at. This is a new  initiative in the ELT blogosphere at the moment. If someone tags you in their list of 10 recommended teaching blogs, you then prepare your own list of 10 other blogs you would be willing to recommend, paste the logo above into your post and link back to the person/blog that initially tagged you. So here goes my list of 10 blogs to recommend (they are presented in alphabetical order):

  • David Truss Pair-a-dimes: Great reflections on education, technology and learning.
  • ELT notes : I always find a lot of food for thought from Claudia’s reflections.
  • English Raven: It helps me to have a look at TEFL from a different perspective
  • Kalinago English: I have taken lots of ideas from this blog and I have already tried many of her lesson plans. Thanks Karene for all the hard work!
  • L_missbossy’s ELT PLayground: A great blog about TEFL for Young learners
  • Marisa Constantinides- TEFL matters: Reflections on TEFL from a teacher trainer.
  • Movie Segemnts to Assess Grammar Goals: It contains a series of movie segments and activities to assess or practice grammar points through fun, challenging exercises. Thanks for sharing Claudio!
  • Succesful Teaching: A blog where you can get some strategies and ideas in order to have a succesful teaching experience. Thanks Pat for all the inspiration.
  • TEFLclips: A site dedicated to the possibilities for YouTube and other video sharing sites in the classroom. I love using videos in my classes and this site has helped me a lot. Thanks a lot Jamie.
  • Tu remanso: A blog in Spanish worth having a look at for some good reflections on education. Thanks Cinthia for sharing your reflections.

Hope you’ve found some new blogs WORTH TAKING A LOOK AT…

Posted on May 11, 2010, in Reflections on Tefl/tesl, Reflexiones sobre educacion, Resources for tesl/tefl, web 20 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Wow, so happy to have made your list Sabrina – and there are some new blogs here in your list for me to check out. Thanks very much!

    ~ Jason

  2. Tu Remanso es una gran pagina en español! mas de 10 años brindando buena lectura para el habla hispana!

  3. Muchas gracias por tu comentario Deson. Si, es uno de mis blogs favoritos en español.

  4. Muchas gracias Sabrina por incluirme en esta lista, un gran honor ser parte. Gracias también a Deson por su comentario😀 divinos los dos. Ahora tengo la grata tarea de seguir con la tradición de recomendar 10 blogs. Prometo hacerme un tiempito para meditar el asunto y elegirlos.
    Gracias!!

  5. Thank you, it’s an honour to have been selected Sabrina!
    And although I recognize some of the others selected, the best part is that you have now introduced me to a few other blogs worth exploring as well.
    Always learning:-)
    Thanks again!
    ~Dave

  6. That’s the aim David! I’m glad you’ve found it useful. Let’s keep on learning together!

  7. Thank you so much for including my blog in your list! I feel truly honored!

  8. Hello Sabrina
    Haven’t been in touch with you for ages!
    Thank you very much for mentioning my site on this – a big honour for me. Some interesting new sites to look at as well.
    Hope all is well in Argentina
    Un abrazo de Londres
    Jamie🙂

    • Hi Jamie,
      You are right we haven’t been in touch for a while. Busy life I guess! I hope everything is going well there in the beautiful London! I love that city!
      Kisses

  9. Hello Sabrina and many thanks for including my blog in your “top ten” list – am thrilled and honoured.

    And thanks for the new blogs you have taken me to – this chain has led to so many nice blogs, including yours, I think it was really worth doing.

    Happy blogging!

    Marisa

  10. What an honor to be included on your list. Thanks, Sabrina!

  1. Pingback: Computer News » Blog Archive » Blogs Worth Taking a Look At…

  2. Pingback: It’s Worth Taking a Look at this Blog | Marisa Constantinides - TEFL Matters

Leave a Reply

