Creating Video Timelines in a Flash for your Lessons

Surfing the net I came across an excellent tool: TIME TUBE. If you enter a key word, the system creates a timeline for you with videos taken mainly from you tube. I haven’t used it yet in any of my classes, but I believe it has a great potential for the English classroom (and for most of other subjects too). You can use it for practising narrative tenses, dealing with history topics, current news and whatever you can imagine. I’m planning to use it for discussing with my students the economic situation in our country (Argentina). I’m sure that you will have plenty more ideas. Why not share them with us?

Posted on May 15, 2008, in Resources for tesl/tefl, web 20 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

