Images in Twitter?

I have already told you that I have become a twitter-addict in a certain way. In this short week I have spent there…Is it a week already? It must be less than a week, but taking into account the amount of information I have received, it seems as if I have been in Twitter for a whole year.

I have just received a message in Twitter from a person I’m following (Courosa) sharing a great link: http://www.twitxr.com/ . This application allows you to share pictures in Twitter. You just have to sign in, enter your Twitter account name and your password. Then, you write a short message and upload a picture. The message with a link to the picture will be sent to all your Twitter followers.

I have just tried it out (I’m also sabridv in twitxr. I’m not that original) and it worked well. The only thing you have to take into account is that when you write the message, make sure you write less than 100 characters. If not, in the Twitter message the link to the picture would be broken, because there is not enough space (remember that Twitter allows you to write only 140 characters). Have I been clear enough?

I don’t know what we can use this tool for, but I like it. If you have any ideas, why not sharing it with us in the comment section? Looking forward to your answers.

Posted on February 17, 2008, in web 20 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Take a look at http://www.tweetscan.com. Tweet Scan is a real-time search engine for Twitter posts.
    In this other link http://twitter-casts.wikispaces.com you can observe the endless possibilities you have with Twitter.
    Welcome to Twitter-addict world!!
    Jennifer

  2. Dear Jennifer thanks for the comment, I’ll have a look at the links. Regards. I’m following you in Twitter,

Leave a Reply

